top of page

Mayor & city council

The City of Alcester has adopted the Aldermanic form of Government.  The City Council consists of One Mayor and Six Alderman.  The City of Alcester has three Wards and the Council is made up of two Aldermen from each Ward.  The Mayor is elected at large with a four year term of office.  The Aldermen are elected, two representatives for each Ward, with a three year term of office. 

City Council meetings are held on the First / Third Tuesday of each month unless either of those days is a holiday or other community events require a change of date.  If a council meeting falls on a Holiday, or otherwise unavailable date, the Council will select an alternate date to meet. 

The Council Meeting location is 500 Dakota Street, Old School Center, in the City Office. 

Following are the City Officials:

bottom of page